Promicon Systems

Architecture

vNET

Consistent modularity

The modular architecture of VariMotion enables the setup of mixed multi-axis drive topologies with minimal component diversity.

A wide range of modules for communication and signals ensure that the drives can be easily coupled with external devices and the process.

Smart head module

The smart head module serves as higher-level control and coordination of all processes within the system. The smart head module consists of a central unit with vNET interface and fieldbus or network interfaces.      more ...

Modular head module

The modular head module serves as higher-level control and coordination of all processes within the system. The modular head module consists of a central unit with vNET interface and can be flexibly configured with function modules.      more ...

vNET drive network

The servo controllers are linked with the head module via vNET drive network. This network is consequently designed for speed and precision, which is the basic requirement for motions with superior dynamics and precision.      more ...

Servo controller

The controller modules include all components, which are necessary in practice. A parameterizable motor feedback is just as well part of standard as the safety functions, the integrated ballast resistor and the wide range input with integrated mains filter.      more ...

Promicon Systems

Architektur

vNET

Konsequente Modularität

Die modulare Architektur von Varimotion ermöglicht den Aufbau gemischter mehrachsiger Antriebs-Topologien mit einer minimalen Komponenten-Vielfalt.

Eine breite Palette von Modulen für Kommunikation und Signale sorgt dafür, dass die Antriebe leicht mit externen Geräten und dem Prozess gekoppelt werden können.

Mastermodul

Das Mastermodul dient zur übergeordneten Steuerung und Koordination aller Vorgänge innerhalb des Systems. Das Mastermodul besteht aus einer Zentraleinheit mit vNET-Schnittstelle und kann mit Funktions-Modulen flexibel konfiguriert werden.      mehr ...

vNET-Antriebsnetzwerk

Über das vNET-Antriebnetzwerk werden die Servoregler mit dem Mastermodul verbunden. Dieses Netzwerk ist konsequent auf Schnelligkeit und Präzision ausgelegt, dies ist die Voraussetzung für Bewegungen mit höchster Dynamik und Präzision.      mehr ...

Servoregler

Die Reglermodule enthalten alle Komponenten, die in der Praxis erforderlich sind. Ein parametrierbares Motor-Feedback zählt genauso zum Standard wie die Sicherheitsfunktion, der eingebaute Ballastwiderstand und der Weitbereichseingang mit integriertem Netzfilter.      mehr ...