Promicon Systems

vNET

The vNET drive network connects the head module with the servo controllers.

This network is consequently designed for speed, precision and robustness to meet the requirements for shortest cycle time combined with highly dynamic servo drives.

Fast

The vNET drive network is characterized by a high transmission rate and short reaction time, because only in this way the high dynamics of modern servo drives can be fully developed. The time for bi-directional data traffic between 2 participants is under 3 µs at vNET, unidirectional data transfer requires less than 2 µs.

Precise

The key for the precision of the networked control systems lies in the isochronous timing of the data transfer. Here, the head module sends special telegrams in a fixed grid and the connected modules derive the instants of their activities from them. The timing inaccuracies of these synchronization telegrams are called jitter. The value achieved by vNET is much better than the value of other systems.

Robust

A very important aspect in practical use is the high robustness of the overall system against electromagnetic influences. As the wiring is usually installed in an EMV-critical environment and the causes of impairing often are very difficult to find, this point is of essential importance to achieve a high availability and reliability.

Technological facts

  • Cycle time:
  • Transmission rate:
  • Jitter:
  • 250 µs
  • 80 Mbit / s
  • < 20 ns

Promicon Systems

vNET

Das vNET-Antriebnetzwerk verbindet das Mastermodul mit den Servoreglern.

Dieses Netzwerk ist konsequent auf Schnelligkeit, Präzision und Robustheit ausgelegt, um den Anforderungen nach kürzesten Taktzeiten in Verbindung mit hochdynamischen Servo-Antrieben gerecht zu werden.

Schnell

Das vNET-Antriebsnetzwerk zeichnet sich durch eine hohe Übertragungsrate und kurze Reaktionszeiten aus, da nur so die hohe Dynamik moderner Servoantriebe voll entfaltet werden kann. Die Zeit für einen bidirektionalen Datentransfer zwischen 2 Teilnehmern liegt bei vNET unter 3 µs, ein unidirektionaler Datentransfer benötigt weniger als 2 µs.

Präzise

Der Schlüssel für die Präzision der vernetzten Regelungstechnik liegt in der isochronen Zeitsteuerung der Datenübertragung. Hierbei werden spezielle Telegramme in einem festen Raster vom Master gesendet und die angeschlossenen Module leiten hiervon die Zeitpunkte ihrer Aktivitäten ab. Die zeitliche Ungenauigkeit dieser Synchronisations- Telegramme wird als Jitter bezeichnet, der von vNET erreichte Wert ist um ein Vielfaches besser als der anderer Systeme.

Robust

Ein äußerst wichtiger Aspekt ist die hohe Robustheit des Gesamtsystems gegenüber elektromagnetischen Einflüssen. Da die Verkabelung üblicherweise in einem EMV kritischen Umfeld erfolgt und sich die Ursachen von Beeinträchtigungen meist nur schwer auffinden lassen, ist dieser Punkt von essentieller Bedeutung, um eine hohe Verfügbarkeit und Zuverlässigkeit zu erreichen.

Technologische Fakten

  • Zykluszeit:
  • Übertragungsrate:
  • Jitter:
  • 250 µs
  • 80 Mbit / s
  • < 20 ns